Megan Curran Uses Tumblr To Stay Informed

I get my news entirely from Tumblr. I realized about a year ago that I wasn’t as informed as I should be about important events happening in the world because I don’t naturally turn on the television and watch the news or read a newspaper.

To fix this, I deliberately started following news blogs on Tumblr, which is a website that I visit extensively almost every day. This way, while I’m scrolling through my dashboard, I also get news updates so that I can stay informed.

I realized that this tactic became especially useful once I started college. Now, not only do I have less access to a television and less time to use the computer, but also I need to stay informed more than ever to keep up with everyone.

Now that I do it this way, I get my news and enjoyment all from one website and so I waste less time. Every once and a while, I will go through the “news” tag too, to make sure that I’m getting all of the most important stories.

As Told To Jordan Walsh

About Jordan Walsh

University of Tampa Words+Music
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

