How Emma Rushton Gets Her News

I have never really been too interested in watching the news on television or reading the newspaper. It never particularly appealed to me. When I was younger I received my news from my parents, my friends that watched the news or from teachers at school. During my final years of high school and now that I am in University, I get my news from social media websites such as Twitter, Facebook and Tumblr. On twitter I follow accounts such as Huffington Post, The New York Times and CNN, which allows me to get news easily. With these social media websites connected to my phone, laptop and iPod, I find it’s the best way for me to stay informed.

As Told By Candice Bryan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

